willkommen-weingut-bindges-web.jpg

About us

We live in a region in which the landscape, climate, soil, grapevines and people have grown together over the centuries to create a single organism. Each and every year, world-class Riesling is produced along the banks of the River Moselle. However, it took us a few years spent away from the narrow Moselle Valley to recognise this fact. Our dream of owning our own winery became all the more potent, and a return to the Moselle was the logical conclusion. It all began in 2014 with fresh ideas for the winery of Christian‘s father. And today we passionately continue the winemaking tradition that has been in our family for generations.

Jennifer and Christian Bindges

Jennifer and Christian Bindges

4er-haustuer-web.jpg

Our wine recommendation

Bottle price:

8,50 €

Base price: 11,33 € / l

Bottle price:

13,50 €

Base price: 18,00 € / l

Bottle price:

8,50 €

Base price: 11,33 € / l

Bottle price:

8,50 €

Base price: 11,33 € / l

The Rosenhof in Traben-Trarbach

At the heart of our winery is the Rosenhof, a stately timberframed house dating from the early 17th century that was probably originally built to serve as the grange of an Eifel abbey. With a little luck, we were able to purchase the building in 2018 and have been gradually restoring it to its former splendour. During the historically accurate restoration we used natural materials such as clay and limestone, which also create a pleasant ambient environment. Let yourself be enchanted by this historic place and enjoy our wines in the Vinotheque or spend a few nights in our apartments.

A breath of fresh air in historic premises

Our wines

When making our wines, we keep any interference to a minimum. The task is to preserve the gift that our vineyard has granted us.We don’t use any modern tools to artificially accelerate the winecreation process. We give our wines the necessary time and space they need to develop their individual and distinctive character. Every year, our patience is rewarded with expressive, complex wines that reveal both their origin and vintage.

You can also purchase our wines online in our wine shop.

To the shop

Our vineyards

Traditionally, we own vineyards on Traben’s Königsberg. In recent years, we have expanded our portfolio of vineyards to include the two steep slopes of Letterlay and Steffensberg in Kröv. Our vineyards are located in the heart of the area placed in the two highest categories during the vineyard-location classification of 1886.

We work in harmony with nature to unleash the full potential of our vineyard. Weeds are not systematically combated but are instead left to live in harmony with the vines to create the ecosystem of the vineyard. Only vines that grow in healthy competition and thus put down ever-deeper roots produce wines of great character. We place great emphasis on the care and maintenance of our stock of ungrafted Riesling vines, which are over 50 years old.

Showing respect for nature

Every vineyard has its own individual character

Letterlay

The Letterlay vineyard is threaded with countless water courses that emerge as springs by numerous vineyard walls. In addition to grey slate, the stony soil also consists of red slate, which is characterised by its high iron-oxide content.

Steffensberg

Rising up steeply from the banks of the Moselle, the Steffensberg is optimally positioned in a southerly- to south-south-west-facing direction and offers the Riesling vines an excellent micro-climate. The vineyard is characterised by its deep, fine slate soil.

Königsberg „Alte Reben“

Old, ungrafted vines form the foundation of this Riesling. It is distinguished by its especially small grapes that provide a naturally low yield and produce richly nuanced wines.

8er-weinberg-web.jpg
4er-weinberg-web.jpg

Our holiday apartments

The Moselle valley must count among Germany’s most attractive travel destinations. With its charming architecture and wealth of restaurants, the town of Traben-Trarbach offers the perfect starting point for a holiday by the Moselle.

Our stylishly furnished apartments for two to four people are located both within the Rosenhof itself as well near the town centre in the district of Traben. Take some time away from everyday life and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere here.

8er-fewo-web.jpg
4er-fewo-web.jpg

willkommen-weingut-bindges-web.jpg

Über uns

Wir leben in einer Region, in der Land­schaft, Klima, Boden, Rebsorte und Mensch über Jahrhunderte zu einem Organismus zusammen­gewachsen sind. Jahr für Jahr entstehen an den Ufern der Mosel Rieslinge von Weltformat. Um dies zu erkennen, waren bei uns jedoch erst einige Jahre abseits des engen Mosel­tales nötig. Umso stärker wurde dann jedoch der Traum vom eigenen Weingut und eine Rückkehr an die Mosel war die logische Konse­quenz. Mit neuen Ideen für das Weingut von Christians Vater fing 2014 alles an. Inzwischen führen wir die seit Genera­tionen in unserer Familie verwurzelte Tradi­tion des Weinbaus mit viel Herzblut fort.

Jennifer und Christian Bindges

Jennifer und Christian Bindges

4er-haustuer-web.jpg

Unsere Weinempfehlung

Flaschenpreis:

8,50 €

Grundpreis: 11,33 € / l

Flaschenpreis:

13,50 €

Grundpreis: 18,00 € / l

Flaschenpreis:

8,50 €

Grundpreis: 11,33 € / l

Flaschenpreis:

8,50 €

Grundpreis: 11,33 € / l

Der Rosenhof in Traben-Trarbach

Herzstück des Weingutes ist der Rosenhof, ein stattliches Fachwerk­haus aus dem frühen 17. Jahrhundert, welches vermutlich als Gutshof eines Eifler Klosters erbaut wurde. Mit etwas Glück konnten wir das Gebäude im Jahre 2018 erwerben und ihm seitdem, Stück für Stück, zu einstigem Glanz verhelfen. Bei der denkmal­gerechten Restau­rierung wurde auf den Einsatz natür­licher Materialien wie Lehm und Kalk gesetzt, welche zugleich für ein angenehmes Raum­klima sorgen. Lassen Sie sich von diesem geschichts­trächtigen Ort in den Bann ziehen und genießen Sie unsere Weine in der Vinothek oder verbringen Sie gleich ein paar Nächte in unseren Apparte­ments.

Frischer Wind in historischen Gemäuern

Unsere Weine

Die Eingriffe während der Ent­stehung unserer Weine beschränken sich auf das Nötigste. Es gilt zu erhalten, was der Weinberg uns geschenkt hat. Wir verzichten auf den Einsatz moderner Hilfs­mittel, die den Prozess der Wein­entstehung künstlich beschleunigen. Die Weine bekommen bei uns die nötige Zeit und den Freiraum, den sie benötigen, um sich zu indivi­duellen und eigen­willigen Charakteren zu entwickeln. Belohnt wird unsere Geduld jedes Jahr mit ausdrucks­starken, tief­gründigen Weinen, die sowohl ihre Herkunft als auch ihren Jahrgang verraten.

Unsere Weine können Sie über unseren Weinshop auch online erwerben.

Zum Shop

Unsere Weinberge

Traditionell besitzen wir Wein­berge im Trabener Königs­berg. In den letzten Jahren haben wir unser Lagen­port­folio um die beiden Kröver Steillagen Letter­lay und Steffens­berg erweitert. Unsere Weinberge befinden sich dort im Kern­bereich, der bei der Lagen­klassi­fizierung von 1886 in die beiden höchsten Kate­gorien eingestuft wurde.

Um das volle Potenzial unserer Weinberge auszu­schöpfen, arbeiten wir im Einklang mit der Natur. Beikräuter werden nicht strikt bekämpft, sondern bilden zusammen mit den Reben das Ökosystem Weinberg. Erst Reben, die in gesunder Konkurrenz wachsen und ihre Wurzeln dadurch immer tiefer in den Boden treiben, bringen Weine mit Charakter hervor. Besonderes Augen­merk legen wir auf die Pflege und den Erhalt unseres wurzel­echten Bestandes über 50 Jahre alter Riesling­reben.

Behutsamer Umgang mit der Natur

Jede Weinlage hat ihren individuellen Charakter

Letterlay

Die Lage Letterlay ist von unzähligen Wasser­adern durchzogen, welche an vielen Weinbergs­mauern als Quellen hervor­treten. Zusätzlich zum grauen Schiefer besteht der steinige Boden aus rotem Schiefer, der sich durch einen hohen Eisen­oxid­anteil auszeichnet.

Steffensberg

Der unmittelbar vom Mosel­ufer ansteigende Steffens­berg ist optimal in Richtung Süd bis Südsüdwest exponiert und bietet den Reben ein ausge­zeichnetes Mikro­klima. Prägend für diese Lage ist der tief­gründige, feinerde­reiche Schiefe­rboden.

Königsberg „Alte Reben“

Alte wurzelechte Reben bilden die Grund­lage dieses Rieslings. Besonders klein­beerige Trauben sorgen naturgemäß für niedrige Ernte­erträge und besonders nuancen­reiche Weine.

8er-weinberg-web.jpg
4er-weinberg-web.jpg

Unsere Ferienwohnungen

Das Moseltal gehört sicherlich zu den attrak­tivsten Reise­zielen in Deutschland. Die Stadt Traben-Trarbach bietet mit ihrer reizvollen Architektur und ihrem umfang­reichen gastro­nomischen Angebot, den perfekten Ausgangs­punkt für einen Urlaub an der Mosel. Unsere stilvoll einge­richteten Appartements für zwei bis vier Personen befinden sich sowohl im Rosenhof selbst, als auch zentrums­nah im Stadtteil Traben. Nehmen Sie sich eine Auszeit von Ihrem Alltag und genießen Sie die entspannte Atmosphäre.

8er-fewo-web.jpg
4er-fewo-web.jpg